New London Ambulance - Photo from Lakes Area Review

Ambulance Squad

The City of New London Ambulance is taking applications for an EMT starting Immediately and will close on September 30, 2023.

Must have a valid MN Class D Driver’s License and a satisfactory driving record. All applicants must have their EMT certification or be willing to take classes at their own expense, which is reimbursed after one year of service. All applicants may be subject to a drug test. A full job description is available on request.

TO APPLY: All applicants must complete and submit a City of New London Job Application Form along with all Supplemental Application Forms by 4:30 p.m. on Friday September 30, 2023. Application forms can be obtained at City Hall between the hours of 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., or by calling 320-354-2444. Submit completed applications to: City of New London, Attn: Trudie Guptill, PO Box 252, New London, MN 56273. The City of New London is an Equal Opportunity Employer.


The City of New London Ambulance Squad consists of 17 members and serves the Cities of New London and Spicer and the townships of New London, Burbank, and portions of Colfax, Lake Andrew, Dovre, Green Lake, Irving and Roseville. To be a member of the squad you must have a valid driver's license, be EMT certified and be able to attend regular meetings and trainings as required. If you would like to apply for an EMT position, please fill out both the City Application for Employment and the Ambulance Application Supplement.

Each year the squad is honored at an appreciation banquet made possible with donations from individuals and local businesses. The members of the department choose an MVP from their squad to receive recognition at the banquet. Following is a list of past winners of the EMT of the year award:

2007 - Elaine Ruhland
2008 - Loren Beck
2009 - Marlyn Orson
2010 - Dana Miller
2011 - TC Peterson
2012 - Chad Powers
2013 - Marlyn Orson
2014 - Mackinley Johnson
2015 - Paul Peterson
2016 - Phil Lungstrom
2017 - Kayleen Lindquist
2018 - Marlyn Orson
2019 - Cancelled due to COVID
2020 - Beth vanGuiljk
2021 - Marylynn Johanson
2022 - Kammy Nelson